Scholarships for excellence


The awarding ceremony of scholarships for excellence, organized on October 12th in Tehnopolis, was attended by the Minister of Science, dr Sanja Vlahovic, who also awarded scholarships to winners.

Darko Petrusic, director of INVO project and general director of the Ministry of Science attended the ceremony, as well as Jelena Zindovic, last year’s winner of the scholarship for post-doctoral studies.

In her name, Minister Vlahovic congratulated the scholarship to winners and said that they will represent our ambassadors in countries that they have chosen for training. Also, she expressed the desire that their residence at prestigious institutions and gained international knowledge and experience they apply here after returning to Montenegro, which will best contribute to the development of our scientific community and society as a whole.

The national scholarship program for excellence is a program of the Ministry of Science and the Ministry of Education that the INVO project successfully implemented for the second year in a row. This program represents an excellent opportunity for young, talented researchers from Montenegro to continue their academic and research training. Scholarship holders have the opportunity to gain international professional experience and access to modern research infrastructure.

Povezani članci